Contacts Ask a specialist
What is a bracket system?

What is a bracket system?


Bracket-system is a removable device that is a combination of bracket locks, tubes on molars and arc (circular or square cross-section, individual multiple-loop straps). Of all the elements in alignment is the main arc. 


Arc changes as the performance of its tasks. One of the new techniques is MTA (multy-arc), it curves individually for each tooth with special tools and provides the necessary movement of the teeth in the 3 planes, "delicate" by acting on bone.


Treatment of bracket system - is the most effective way to correct the bite and alignment of teeth in adolescents and adults. 


All kinds of good brackets attached to the teeth without causing any damage. Moreover, the beneficial effects the material for fixing that contains fluoride.


Clinic "Prior" offers various types of brackets:


  1. Metal Brackets (medical steel, nickel-titanium alloy, stainless steel, coated with gold, titanium). Our patients under continuous occlusion to eliminate incorrect position of teeth and correctingbites anomalies we offer the most reliable and durable, but also affordable in price orthodontic appliances.

    The only disadvantage is their visibility to others.


  2. Ceramic Brackets

    They refer to aesthetic systems, as well as less visible than metal.

    200

    But there are disadvantages: they are inferior in strength, and friction between the arch and slot bracket higher so the treatment continuous. Another disadvantage - a discoloration bracket of food coloring (black tea, coca-cola, chocolate, coffee, etc.).


  3. Sapphire Brackets

    Brackets consists of a single crystal - artificially grown sapphire. 

    Sapphire braces have the same refractive index of light and saliva. This allows them to "camouflage" on the surface of the tooth and be less visible, they are colored food dyes and retain their shape until the end of treatment. In price terms, they are more expensive than the above described system.


  4. A combination of metal and aesthetic systems

    This option is a compromise between aesthetics and price.

Orthodontic treatment lasts from 4 months to 2 years depending on the diagnosis. All movement should be dosed to avoid root resorption (reducing the size of the root vertically or horizontally).


After achieving the desired result should fix it by retainer. Period strengthening displaced teeth in the jaw bone can last from 1 year or more. The older the patient, the retention period is longer.

            

Removable retainer                                                            Non-removable retainer

Контакты Вопрос специалисту
Что такое брекет-система ?

Брекет-система является несъемным аппаратом, который представляет собой сочетание брекет замков, трубок на молярах и дуги (круглого или квадратного сечения, индивидуальные многопетлевые дуги). Из всех перечисленных элементов главной в выравнивании является дуга.


Дуги меняются по мере выполнения своих задач. Одной из новых методик является МПД (многопетлевая дуга), она изгибается индивидуально под каждый зуб специальными инструментами и обеспечивает необходимое перемещение зубов в 3-х плоскостях, «деликатно» воздействуя на костную ткань.


Лечение брекет-системой - это самый эффективный способ для исправления прикуса и выравнивания зубов у подростков и взрослых.


Все виды брекетов хорошо прикрепляються к зубам, не вызывая никаких повреждений. Более того, благотворно влияет сам материал для фиксации, который содержит фтор.


Стоматологическая клиника «ПРИОР» в Виннице предлагает Вам различные виды брекетов:



1) Металлические брекеты (медицинская сталь, никель-титановый сплав, сталь, покрытая золотом, титановые).


Нашим пациентам в возрасте постоянного прикуса для устранения неправильного расположения зубов и коррекции прикусных аномалий мы предлагаем наиболее надежный и прочный, а также приемлемый в ценовом отношении ортодонтический аппарат.

Единственный их недостаток это заметность для окружающих.




200


2) Керамические брекеты


Они относятся к эстетическим системам, так как менее заметны, нежели металлические.

Но есть и недостатки: они уступают в прочности, а сила трения между дугой и пазом брекета больше, поэтому самолечение продлевается. Еще один недостаток – это изменение цвета брекета от пищевых красителей (черный чай, кока-кола, шоколад, кофе и т.д.).





3) Сапфировые брекеты


Сам брекет состоит из монокристалла - искусственно выращенного сапфира.






4) Комбинация металлических и эстетических систем


Это вариант компромисса между эстетикой и ценой.

Ортодонтическое лечение в Виннице длится от 4 месяцев до 2 лет в зависимости от диагноза. Все перемещения должны производиться дозированно, чтобы избежать резорбации корня (уменьшение размера корня по вертикали или горизонтали).



После достижения желаемого результата необходимо его закрепить с помощью ретейнера. Период укрепления перемещенных зубов в костях челюстей может длиться от 1 года и более. Чем взрослее пациент, тем ретенционный период дольше.


    

Съемный ретейнер                                           Несъемный ретейнер


Период укрепления перемещенных зубов в костях челюстей может длиться от 1 года и более. Чем взрослее пациент, тем ретенционный период дольше.



Яцемирская Яна Игоревна,

врач стоматолог-ортодонт в Виннице